Home Page

EYFS Curriculum

The curriculum consists of 7 areas of learning, 3 of which are prime areas and 4 are specific areas.
Prime areas Specific Areas
Making Relationships Literacy
Self confidence and Self Awareness Reading
Managing Feelings and Behaviour Writing
Communication and Language Mathematics
Listening and Attention Numbers
Understanding Shape Space and measure
  Understanding the World
Physical Development  
  People and Communities
Moving and Handling The World
Health and Self Care Technology
  Expressive Arts and Design
  Exploring and using Media and Materials
  Being Imaginative

The prime areas of learning underpin learning and development in the other specific areas. We spend the first half term focussing on the prime areas as we settle the children into school.  We particularly focus on the children's personal and social development and communication skills.